Activities

ProClim serves as an interface for communication between science, public administration, politics, economy and the public. Find below an overview of ProClim's most important national activities:

ProClim Flash

Reports, Factsheets and Publication Series

ProClim writes and publishes reports, factsheets, publication series and statements. In these publications ProClim summarizes toghether with scientists the current state of knowledge around global change issues and informs the public, science, practice and media.

ProClim Flash: Journal for climate and global change
Reports about climate and global change
Political statements from ProClim


Workshop

Round tables, workshops and further ProClim events

ProClim organises events for stakeholders, scientists, journalists and the public and meetings to address decision-makers, for example the parliamentary meetings. Round tables and workhops involving researchers and practitioners regarding current issues will also be organised.

ProClim events


Agenda
Image: Pixabay

News, Publications and Events

ProClim offers an overview of national and international news, publications and events concerning global change issues. You also have the possibility to subscribe to the newsletter or other products.

Current


Infosystem Icon
Image: Sarah Arnold

Research InfoSystem

The Research InfoSystem contains information about scientists, research programmes, research institutes, research related organisations and commitees as well as publications by and projects of Swiss scientists.

Experts/Research Infosystem


Nationalratssaal
Image: http://www.parlament.ch

Secretariat of OcCC

ProClim hosts the secretariat of the Advisory Body on Climate Change OcCC. Its role is to formulate strategic recommendations on questions regarding climate change and Swiss climate policy from a scientific point of view for the attention of politicians and the federal administration.

OcCC website

Aktivitäten

ProClim arbeitet an der Schnittstelle zwischen Wissenschaft einerseits, und Verwaltung, Politik, Wirtschaft und Öffentlichkeit andererseits und fördert die Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation zwischen diesen Bereichen. Die wichtigsten Aktivitäten, die ProClim auf nationaler Ebene umsetzt, sind:

ProClim Flash

Berichte, Faktenblätter und Periodika

ProClim erarbeitet und publiziert Berichte, Faktenblätter, Publikationsserien und Stellungnahmen rund um die Themen Klima und globaler Wandel.

ProClim Flash: Zeitschrift für Klima und Globalen Wandel
Berichte/Faktenblätter
Politische Stellungnahmen von ProClim


Workshop

Runde Tische, Workshops und weitere ProClim-Veranstaltungen

ProClim organisiert Veranstaltungen für Akteure, Forschende, Entscheidungsträger, Medien sowie die Öffentlichkeit, wie zum Beispiel das Parlamentariertreffen. Um aktuelle Themen inter- und transdisziplinär anzugehen, lädt ProClim Forschende sowie Akteure aus der Praxis zu gemeinsamen Workshops und Runden Tischen ein.

ProClim-Veranstaltungen


Agenda
Bild: Pixabay

News, Publikationen und Veranstaltungen

Unter «Aktuelles» bietet ProClim eine Übersicht über schweizweite und internationale News, Publikationen und Veranstaltungen rund um die Themen Klima, globaler Wandel und Energie. Es gibt die Möglichkeit, Newsletter und Produkte zu abonnieren.

Aktuelles


Infosystem Icon
Bild: Sarah Arnold

InfoSystem zu Experten/Forschung

Das InfoSystem ist eine umfassende Datenbank mit Informationen zu Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, Forschungsprogrammen, Forschungsinstituten, forschungsbezogenen Organisationen und Komitees, sowie zu Publikationen und Projekten von Schweizer Forschenden.

InfoSystem Experten/Forschung


Nationalratssaal
Bild: http://www.parlament.ch

Sekretariat OcCC

ProClim beherbergt das Sekretariat OcCC. OcCC hat den Auftrag, Empfehlungen strategischer Art zu Fragen der Klimaänderungen und zur Schweizer Klimapolitik aus Sicht der Wissenschaft zu Handen von Politik und Verwaltung zu formulieren.

zur OcCC Website